Backwoods Payback to hit the road one more time this year... - Small Stone Recordings
  • Official SSR Facebook page
  • The SSR video channel
  • Small Stone bands on Last.fm

Backwoods Payback to hit the road one more time this year...

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Backwoods Payback will head out on the road this December for one final run in 2011. The tour will take them through the Southeast US and wrap up with their final show of the year in Columbus Ohio with label mates Lo-Pan. Along for much of the trek will be drum and bass noise machines Akris from Virginia. The tour wraps up a year of the highest of highs and most earth shattering of lows for the band. The shows promise a mix of tacks from their latest Small Stone Records release Momantha, and a preview of brand new music written since it’s release this past August.

Here are the dates:

Wed Nov 30 - Harrisonburg, VA @ Blue Nile *
Thur Dec 1 - Durham, NC @ Casbah *
Fri Dec 2 - Charleston, SC @ Jimbo's Rock Lounge *
Sat Dec 3 - Savannah, GA @ The Wormhole *
Sun Dec 4 – Atlanta, GA @ tba *
Mon Dec 5 – Nashville, TN @ Springwater *
Tue Dec 6 - Birmingham, AL @ The Nick *
Wed Dec 7 - Johnson City, TN @ The Hideaway *
Thur Dec 8 - Blacksburg, VA @ 130 Jackson *
Fri Dec 9 - Cleveland, OH @ Now That's Class
Sat Dec 10 – Columbus, OH @ Carabar w/ Lo-Pan


* w/ Akris

 

<< Return to News Archives

Latest Releases...

  • Lo-Pan - Colossus
  • Blackwolfgoat - Drone Maintenance
  • Wo Fat - The Conjuring
  • Jeremy Irons & the Ratgang Malibus - Spirit Knife
  • Dwellers - Pagan Fruit
  • Greenleaf - Trails & Passes
  • The Socks - S/T
  • Luder - Adelphophagia
  • Isaak - The Longer The Beard The Harder The Sound

Up and Coming...

  • Abrahma
    Reflections in the Bowels of a Bird 2015
  • Freedom Hawk
    TBD 2015
  • Gozu
    TBD 2015
  • House Of Broken Promises
    TBD 2014
  • La Chinga
    TBD 2014
  • Lord Fowl
    TBD 2015
  • Neon Warship
    TBD 2014
  • Roadsaw
    TBD 2014
  • Snail
    Feral 2014
  • Supermachine
    TBD 2015
  • Throttlerod
    TBD 2014